Less then a month to go now

I have been trying to think of what I would write for this post. There is less then a month until the 10 mile run, and I am beginning to feel the pressure even more. Wednesday after coming home from work I made the decision to go into the Emergency Room. I’d been sick for about a week and my condition was getting worse and I knew I needed the treatment. 

I have been in the hospital for a couple nights now. When I was first admitted my kidney’s were in bad shape, but luckily it was only from dehydration and ibuprofen use. I’ve hit a few other bumps along the road the past two days, but I am on the road to recovery.

I am not giving up hope, I still believe I can and will finish my 10 mile run in October. I had been doing around 8k everyday up until last Monday. My last few walks had been getting slower and shorter. I am confident that after I am released from the hospital I will be able to regain my 17 minute mile pace and that I will go the distance.

Between now and then I have a couple work trips, including one to Europe in a couple weeks. It’s not going to be easy, but I can do it!
Wish me luck!

One comment

Leave a Reply

