Sometimes you get the hiccups

I know it’s been a while, but I return baring gifts and by gifts I mean pictures! I spent last at one of my favorite places in the world, Disney World!  We returned last Thursday afternoon, but I was beyond busy because I had to take my grandfather to the doctor the next day and we went over to Silver Lake (MI) for the Memorial Weekend. I packed all the essentials to go up north my laptop, charger, berthing machine, cell phone and then we arrive at our camp ground to find the wifi is nearly useless. I mean you can’t open google useless. I unfortunately have also been experiencing some complications with my breathing as well. It was quite the weekend.

It was around thursday or Friday night when I realized that I not only wasn’t breathing properly I felt like I couldn’t breathe at all. I had anticipated that it was from exhaustion of playing at Disney and that it would go away, but I have seen no increase in my ability to breathe. It’s terribly frustrating for me to admit when I am having a hard time. I am very much the person who puts on the brave face and pushes through the pain or complains about something much milder to give this illusion of better health. I admitted defeat to myself this morning and e-mailed my doctor with all of my symptoms and issues. I had an appointment scheduled for next week, but given the type of problems I am having he has asked me to come in tomorrow morning.

This is just a preliminary update, no fuss or anything to worry about. I am confident that I will overcome this hiccup in my plans, and that I will keep moving forward.

I did not want to include my beautiful disney magic, or the rather quirky story from my memorial weekend in what I feel is a somber post, so you will be seeing all that soon.

Wish me luck?

Leave a Reply

