The First 5k

First 5k

First 5k

I keep selling myself short and saying I only walked, but even walking a 5k is a big accomplishment for me. I have never just walked before, I’m sure I have walked three miles in the time I worked at Disney, but this is different. I will say I had to walk the same corners of my road two to three times before I reached the 5k mark, but I don’t even mind!

The next part of my goal is to get my 5k under an hour, and I’m only 15 minutes over. I have no doubt that it will take effort to lose that 15 minutes, but I know that just completing the 5k distance was a great start!

In the past two days I have tried to start jogging in my walks. Today it didn’t go so well for me. I have been trying to use the Galloway method which is a run walk method. I told myself I was going to job for 10 seconds, well I got a little ahead of myself and 10 turned into 30. I won’t be making that mistake again. I definitely have to start slow, but I never stopped! After all you have to keep moving forward right? Well I will keep moving.

On my run I also came across an interesting image that I had to share on my instagram, so I will share it here as well. This is the anti-hipster photo.

The limit of Pizza

The limit of Pizza

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

