May the Fourth Be with you!

The past couple days have had there ups and downs, and I am happy to report that I have been walking! I went for a walk this past Wednesday and my Nike+ sensor just quit working on me so I made a split moment decision to buy a Garmin 110. I ordered mine through Amazon it was roughly $130.00 but I was super excited to make the investment in my running future. I received it saturday morning and of course I had to charge it and use it right away! Well after using it tonight on my longest walk yet I am pretty heart broken to report that it quit working, to say that i am disappointed is an understatement i think terms like pissed off are more accurate. I asked around for a bit before I made my purchase and everyone seemed really happy with Garmins and told me that they are really the only way to go for serious running, so I am hoping that this can get sorted as quickly and painlessly as possible. 

What am I most upset about? That all that data from my walk tonight is lost. No I did not reach my 5k goal, but I did go on my longest walk and now it is just non-existent. In all I can’t if I am more upset that this Garmin let me down, or that I feel i’ve let you down. I’m not really upset for not meeting my 5k goal, tonight I walked (with my dad) 2.15K and I was exhausted. I completely underestimated how long 5k is, so I am rescheduling that 5k goal for this coming sunday. Now that I have abetter idea of what kind of a distance I have ahead of me, I think I can accurately tackle my goal!

My bigger goal for tomorrow is to figure out what is wrong with this Garmin! Hopefully to get it on the track to working again. I don’t by myself nice things very often, I have been trying to make a change in that. It’s hard to change when you spend a lot of money on yourself and it just falls apart in front of you. I am confident it will get fixed though!

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

